Skip to content

What the Ted House Hits Playlist

June 16, 2010

The “Ted Heads” on What the Teds Facebook page contributed to this playlist – perfect for listening to while reading What the Ted!
http://www.facebook.com/whattheted

Pink Houses – Mellencamp
“Ain’t that America, Little pink houses for you and me”

Our House – Madness
“Our house it has a crowd, There’s always something happening, And it’s usually quite loud, Our mum she’s so house-proud, Nothing ever slows her down, And a mess is not allowed, Our house, in the middle of our street”

Burning Down the House – Talking Heads
“Burning down the house, My house is out of the ordinary, That’s right, don’t want to hurt nobody”

Home Sweet Home – Motley Crue
“I’m on my way, I’m on my way, Home sweet home, Tonight, tonight, I’m on my way, I’m on my way, Home sweet home”

Sweet Home Alabama – Lynyrd Skynyrd
“Sweet home Alabama, Where the skies are so blue, Sweet Home Alabama, Lord, I’m coming home to you”

The House is Rockin – Stevie Ray Vaughan
“Kick off your shoes start losin’ the blues, This old house ain’t got nothin’ to lose….Well – The house is a rockin’ don’t bother knockin'”

She’s Leaving Home – Beetles
“She (We gave her most of our lives), is leaving (Sacrificed most of our lives), home (We gave her everything money could buy), She’s leaving home after living alone, For so many years. Bye, bye”

Up on the Roof – the Drifters
“Right smack dab in the middle of town, I’ve found a paradise that’s trouble proof (up on the roof)”

Love Shack – B52s
“Well it’s set way back in the middle of a field, Just a funky old shack and I gotta get back, Glitter on the mattress, Glitter on the highway, Glitter on the front porch, Glitter on the hallway”

Everybody Eats When They Come to my House – Cab Calloway
“Have a banana, Hannah, Try the salami, Tommy, Get with the gravy, Davy, Everybody eats when they come to my house”

Give Up the Funk (Tear the Roof off this Sucker) – Parliament
“Ow, we want the funk, Give up the funk, Ow, we need the funk, We gotta have that funk”

Home by the Sea – Genesis
“Help me someone, let me out of here, then out of the dark was suddenly heard, welcome to the Home by the Sea”

Our House – Crosby Stills and Nash
“Our house, is a very, very, very fine house”

This Old House – Brian Setzer Orchestra
“This old house is gettin’ shaky, this old house is gettin’ old, this old house has seen the rain, this old house has seen the cold”

Talking About a Home – Chris Isaac
“I’m Talkin about a home. Talkin about me and you and the things we’ll do. I said a home.”

House of the Rising Sun – The Animals
“There is a house in New Orleans, They call the Rising Sun”

Hell Hole – Spinal Tap
“Yeah! I’m living in a hell hole!”

Thank you to the What the Ted play list contributors for the great song list!

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 24, 2010 8:12 pm

    You’re missing the single best home song ever written:

Leave a Reply

