Skip to content

The Life of a Mortgage… yikes!

November 18, 2010

Look at this chart.  It’s crazy.  Absolutely crazy.  Now, I’m a self proclaimed, card carrying, chart and graph lover.  There aren’t too many of life’s problems that can’t be thought through with a good chart.  I like to take the crazy of life and discipline it into tidy boxes, lines, and graphs.  Then I say to myself, “Ahhhh, that’s better, this problem is not as bad as I thought.  Look, it all fits onto one letter sized page.  How bad can it be?”  That said, I look at this chart and think “That’s crazy”.

I found this chart at Planet Money.    There they have an article about a guy named Dan who created this chart about his own home mortgage. 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

